Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Top Ten Tuesday #27: Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The Second Half Of The Year


Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The Second Half Of The Year (since we did a topic about the releases we were excited about for the first half of 2016 back in the beginning of the year) Feel free to tweak it how you want to -- like most anticipated fantasy for the second half of 2016 or debut authors. Whatever you want!


1. Broken Prince (The Royals #2) by Erin Watt




These Royals will ruin you…

From wharf fights and school brawls to crumbling lives inside glittery mansions, one guy tries to save himself.

Reed Royal has it all—looks, status, money. The girls at his elite prep school line up to date him, the guys want to be him, but Reed never gave a damn about anyone but his family until Ella Harper walked into his life.

What started off as burning resentment and the need to make his father’s new ward suffer turned into something else entirely—keep Ella close. Keep Ella safe. But when one foolish mistake drives her out of Reed’s arms and brings chaos to the Royal household, Reed’s entire world begins to fall apart around him.

Ella doesn’t want him anymore. She says they’ll only destroy each other.

She might be right.

Secrets. Betrayal. Enemies. It’s like nothing Reed has ever dealt with before, and if he’s going to win back his princess, he’ll need to prove himself Royally worthy.

Expected publication: July 25th 2016


2. Twisted Palace (The Royals #3) by Erin Watt

These Royals will ruin you…
The much anticipated next book in the Royals series



Expected publication: October 17th 2016

3. The Beauty of Darkness (The Remnant Chronicles #3) by Mary E. Pearson



Lia and Rafe have escaped Venda and the path before them is winding and dangerous - what will happen now? This third and final book in The Remnant Chronicles is not to be missed.

Expected publication: August 2nd 2016

4. This Is Our Story by Ashley Elston




No one knows what happened that morning at River Point. Five boys went hunting. Four came back. The boys won’t say who fired the shot that killed their friend; the evidence shows it could have been any one of them.

Kate Marino’s senior year internship at the District Attorney’s Office isn’t exactly glamorous—more like an excuse to leave school early that looks good on college applications. Then the DA hands her boss, Mr. Stone, the biggest case her small town of Belle Terre has ever seen. The River Point Boys are all anyone can talk about. Despite their damning toxicology reports the morning of the accident, the DA wants the boys’ case swept under the rug. He owes his political office to their powerful families.

Expected publication: November 15th 2016

5. The Hammer of Thor (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard #2) by Rick Riordan



The second book in the Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard trilogy.

Thor’s hammer is missing again. The thunder god has a disturbing habit of misplacing his weapon – the mightiest force in the Nine Worlds – but this time the hammer isn’t just lost. It has fallen into enemy hands. If Magnus Chase and his friends can’t retrieve the hammer quickly, the mortal worlds will be defenseless against an onslaught of giants. Ragnarok will begin. The Nine Worlds will burn. Unfortunately, the only person who can broker a deal for the hammer’s return is the gods’ worst enemy, Loki – and the price he wants is very high.

Expected publication: October 4th 2016

6. Heartless by Marissa Meyer



Long before she was the terror of Wonderland — the infamous Queen of Hearts — she was just a girl who wanted to fall in love.

Expected publication: November 8th 2016

7. A Shadow Bright and Burning (Kingdom on Fire #1) by Jessica Cluess



Henrietta Howel can burst into flames.

Forced to reveal her power to save a friend, she's shocked when instead of being executed, she's invited to train as one of Her Majesty's royal sorcerers.

Expected publication: September 20th 2016

8. Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows #2) by Leigh Bardugo



Kaz Brekker and his crew have just pulled off a heist so daring even they didn't think they'd survive. But instead of divvying up a fat reward, they're right back to fighting for their lives. Double-crossed and left crippled by the kidnapping of a valuable team member, the crew is low on resources, allies, and hope. As powerful forces from around the world descend on Ketterdam to root out the secrets of the dangerous drug known as jurda parem, old rivals and new enemies emerge to challenge Kaz's cunning and test the team's fragile loyalties. A war will be waged on the city's dark and twisting streets―a battle for revenge and redemption that will decide the fate of magic in the Grisha world.

Expected publication: September 27th 2016

9. Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass #5) by Sarah J. Maas



The long path to the throne has only just begun for Aelin Galathynius. Loyalties have been broken and bought, friends have been lost and gained, and those who possess magic find themselves at odds with those don't.

Expected publication: September 6th 2016

10. How to Hang a Witch (How To Hang a Witch) by Adriana Mather



For fans of Conversion and Mean Girls, comes a debut novel where the trials of high school start to feel like a modern day witch hunt for a teen with all the wrong connections to Salem’s past.

Salem, Massachusetts is the site of the infamous witch trials and the new home of Samantha Mather. Recently transplanted from New York City, Sam and her stepmother are not exactly welcomed with open arms. Sam is the descendant of Cotton Mather, one of the men responsible for those trials and almost immediately, she becomes the enemy of a group of girls who call themselves The Descendants. And guess who their ancestors were?

Expected publication: July 26th 2016

21 comments:

  1. I am really excited for most of these too!! This Is Our Story looks great! :-)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. We are looking forward to reading This Is Our Story.

      Delete
  2. I keep on hearing about The Royals series! I'll definitely have to check it out. I've heard amazing and horrible things. I hope I fit into the former. Heartless was also on my list. I can't wait! Here is my TTT!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. The Royals was good. It was amazing read but there are some horrible thing that happen in the story. Shon pick a copy of Heartless at BEA, one of us is going to reading soon.

      Delete
  3. I'm really interested in a Shadow Bright and Burning too.

    ReplyDelete
  4. I really want to read Heartless and Empire of Storms. There's a few books in your list I haven't heard about before, I will definitely check them out.

    Great list!

    Sofia @ Bookish Wanderess

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Glad to have introduced you to some new books. I’m trying to do a similar thing.

      Delete
  5. Awesome list! Heartless made my list too!
    Great blog! Just followed you via GFC.
    Check out my TTT
    ~Your Instagram friend Priyanka.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank you. Will do! Thanks for stopping by our blog!

      Delete
  6. I can not wait for Empire of Storm. I love her books!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Tina keep telling me "Shon, I'm taking that week off. So, don't call or text me. I will be reading".

      Delete
  7. Great list! I forgot all about the Hammer of Thor!

    Stacy Renee @ Lazy Day Literature

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank You. I still need to read the 1st book. LOL. So many book, so little time.

      Delete
  8. This Is Our Story, The Hammer of Thor, Heartless, How To Hang A Witch and Empire of Storms were all on my list too! Looks like we have quite a few in common!
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2016/06/14/top-ten-tuesday-61/

    ReplyDelete
  9. I can't wait for Heartless! Broken Prince looks so cool! Definitely going to put it on my TBR list :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Wendy and I are fighting over who going to read it first. I pre-order Broken Prince the minute I finished reading Paper Princess.

      Delete
  10. I have seen This is Our Story on a few TTT this week, it sounds spooky and reminds me slightly (very slightly) of the synopsis for In a dark,dark,wood. I am also loving the cover for it.

    -Hills of Books

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I never heard of In a Dark, Dark Wood but it sound interesting. I need to add it to my tbr.

      Delete
    2. The physical hardcover for it is really pretty (one of the reason's I picked it up in the first place)!

      Delete