Wednesday, February 20, 2019

Can't-Wait Wednesday / Waiting on Wednesday #63: Boyfriend for Hire

Can't-Wait Wednesday / Waiting On Wednesday #CWW #WOW



Title: Boyfriend for Hire
Author: Kendall Ryan
Expected Publication: February 19th 2019
Genres: Fantasy

I’m the guy you call when you need to impress your overbearing family, your boss, or your ex. Yeah, I’m a male escort, but not just any escort, I’m the escort. The one with a mile-long waiting list and a pristine reputation that’s very well-deserved.

I’m the guy who’ll make you feel beautiful, desired, and worshipped . . . all for a steep price. I’m hired to make you shine, and I always deliver.

I’ll be whatever you want me to be for one night—except my true self. This is just a job, a role I play to earn a paycheck.

But I’m not the guy who falls for a client. Not once in six years.

And then I meet Elle. Her friend has hired me to escort her to a wedding, but Elle doesn’t know we’re just pretending.

There’s a fire between us I never expected. A connection I haven’t felt in so long. One kiss, and I’m losing all control.

But what will happen when she finds out who I really am?


What are you waiting for this Wednesday?  Let us know in the comment section below.


Can't-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we're excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they're books that have yet to be released. It's based on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking The Spine.

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Top Ten Tuesday #102: Books I LOVED with Fewer than 2,000 Ratings on Goodreads











  1. Welcome to Temptation by Jennifer Crusie ~ 1,098 reviews
  2. Tell Me Lies by Jennifer Crusie ~ 482 reviews
  3. School Spirits by Rachel Hawkins ~ 1,349 reviews
  4. Drink, Slay, Love by Sarah Beth Durst  ~ 915 reviews
  5. Girl Against the Universe by Paula Stokes ~ 795 reviews
  6. We Should Hang Out Sometime: Embarrassingly, a True Story by Josh Sundquist ~ 1,660 reviews
  7. Us by Sarina Bowen ~ 1,627 reviews
  8. Black Rainbow by J.J. McAvoy ~ 805 reviews
  9. Room Mate by Katie Ashley ~ 87 reviews
  10. Blood to Dust by L.J. Shen ~ 978 reviews

I'm surprised to see that Drink, Slay, Love did not have more reviews. It was made into a TV movie last year. What made your list this week? Leave your link in the comments so we can check out your Top Ten list this week!!


Happy Reading!



Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl.

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

Can't-Wait Wednesday / Waiting on Wednesday #62: Luck of the Devil

Can't-Wait Wednesday / Waiting On Wednesday #CWW #WOW




Title: Luck of the Devil (The Forge Trilogy #2)
Author: Meghan March
Expected Publication: February 12th 2019
Genres: Romance


New York Times bestselling author Meghan March continues the story of ruthless, calculating billionaire Jericho Forge in Luck of the Devil.

My poker face has always been my greatest asset, along with my grit and determination. I was beholden to no one. Asked permission for nothing.

Then Jericho Forge took my life by storm.

I traded my freedom for something infinitely more precious, but I didn’t realize Forge was holding an unbeatable hand.

Now, all I have to do is survive the high-stakes game my life has become—with my heart intact.

But not falling in love with Forge will take the luck of the devil.

Luck of the Devil is the second book of the Forge Trilogy and should be read following Deal with the Devil. The Forge Trilogy concludes in Heart of the Devil.


What are you waiting for this Wednesday?  Let us know in the comment section below.


Can't-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we're excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they're books that have yet to be released. It's based on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking The Spine.

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Top Ten Tuesday #101: Favorite Couples In Books

Anastasia Steele and Christian Grey from the Fifty Shades Series by E.L. James


 Katniss and Peeta from The Hunger Games series by Suzanne Collins


 Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood from the Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare



Percy Jackson and Annabeth Chase from Percy Jackson & the Olympians by Rick Riordan


 Hazel and Gus from The Fault in Our Stars by John Green


 Nymphadora Tonks and Remus Lupin from the Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling


 Four and Tris from Divergent series by Veronica Roth


 Kestrel and Arin from The Winner’s Trilogy by Marie Rutkoski



What made your list this week? Leave your link in the comments so we can check out your Top Ten list this week!!

Happy Reading!


Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl.

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

Can't-Wait Wednesday / Waiting on Wednesday #61: Lady Smoke

Can't-Wait Wednesday / Waiting On Wednesday #CWW #WOW




Title: Lady Smoke
Author: Laura Sebastian
Expected Publication: February 5th 2019
Genres: Fantasy



The sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller that was "made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir" (Bustle), Lady Smoke is an epic new fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people.

The Kaiser murdered Theodosia's mother, the Fire Queen, when Theo was only six. He took Theo's country and kept her prisoner, crowning her Ash Princess--a pet to toy with and humiliate for ten long years. That era has ended. The Kaiser thought his prisoner weak and defenseless. He didn't realize that a sharp mind is the deadliest weapon.

Theo no longer wears a crown of ashes. She has taken back her rightful title, and a hostage--Prinz Soren. But her people remain enslaved under the Kaiser's rule, and now she is thousands of miles away from them and her throne.

To get them back, she will need an army. Only, securing an army means she must trust her aunt, the dreaded pirate Dragonsbane. And according to Dragonsbane, an army can only be produced if Theo takes a husband. Something an Astrean Queen has never done.

Theo knows that freedom comes at a price, but she is determined to find a way to save her country without losing herself.

"A darkly enchanting page-turner you won't be able to put down." --Bustle on Ash Princess, Book 1 in the Ash Princess series



What are you waiting for this Wednesday?  Let us know in the comment section below.


Can't-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we're excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they're books that have yet to be released. It's based on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking The Spine.


Monday, February 4, 2019

Top Ten Tuesday #100: Upcoming Releases I'm On the Fence About

O.M.G! It's our 100th Top Ten Tuesday!



                         
 

           


That was my short list of books that I'm still on the fence about adding to my TBR. I will admit it's a mix of everything from human sacrifice, amusement park, The Bold Type, alternate reality, coming-of-age, magic and witches. What made your list this week? Leave your link in the comments so we can check out your Top Ten list this week!!

Happy Reading!


Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl.

Friday, February 1, 2019

Shon's February 2019 TBR


Wow, can you believe it's February already? It seems like January just flew by.

January was a really awesome book month for me, and I'm hoping it will be the same for February. I have another overly ambitious TBR for the month, and if I can read 'most' of them, I'll be happy.

Here's what I'm planning to read this month:




Books I'm Reading:




E-Books I'm Reading:


Ok, so that looks a little overwhelming! But like I said, if I can read most of these, I'll be happy.

Ok, now tell me, what books are on YOUR February TBR??

Happy Reading!!!